super mario 4-ever

while visiting my parents, i came across an old favorite: game boy. you couldn’t imagine my delight when i switched the brick to ‘on’ and that familiar song began.  my attention span would not carry me to the end of level one, but tomorrow is a new day! aaand segue: nendo sounds a bit like nintendo. while, yes i really do have my game boy right here, nendo is the true treat.  this japanese power house creates  beautiful utilitarian devices + that is where genius lies – using creativity to marry necessary with unnecessary.
i love the elegant cabbage chair. interactive furniture = fabulous.

cabbage chair

no borscht here

nendo also created adorable talking soy sauce containers, which i believe were on sale at moma?

talking

tweet

and lastly, my dear, the clever way to keep cords from tripping pesky guests? more antlers!

socket-deer

socket-deer

something about stark white really does it for me. nendo love equal to or greater than mario love?

